Payton R , Sunnyvale, CA.

8/13/2018

Arturo DJ’d our wedding in April of 2017. I really liked him as a DJ and as a person.

Arturo was friendly, warm and professional during the entire process of figuring out how our ceremony would look and feel. He listened and offered advice from his well of knowledge about weddings/ceremonies and allowed us to think (in real time) with him about order, songs, requests and other details. His experience shone through during our conversations as he was able to offer pros/cons and deep advice about overall feel of a wedding ceremony and reception. He was also honest about past successes and challenges that he had faced and how they allowed him to better serve us.

Since we live in a different state from where we were married, the communications with Arturo were mostly by phone and email. I was very impressed by his short response time and willingness to answer the  litany of questions me and my wife had. When we finally met in person, it was like talking to an old friend, as opposed to just another wedding vendor.

He worked with us on the specific sections of songs to play at certain moments, and handled our request to play radio edits due to the family friendly nature of our wedding ceremony.

My wife and I dreamt that our wedding would become a party full of amazing moments on the dance floor.  Arturo was able to support that vision with this professionalism.

I also appreciated that (due to my own personal preference) he was fine not MCing and playing amazing music from the background. I think he’d make a great MC, but it was not something I wanted. Again, he was willing and eager to please his clients.

Payton R

Husband

3/28/2018

Arturo was wonderful as DJ for my dad’s surprise party; he arrived with plenty of time to set up and brought his own sound and lighting equipment to really help deck out our venue (a historic steamship with limited built-in tech), and did a great job of making the space feel fun and inviting for our guests. We were all very happy to have him and would definitely recommend him!

Alyssa

Daughter

private party

PROFESSIONALISM – 5 star
ACCOMMODATING – 5 star
OVERALL TALENT – 5 star
RECOMMEND – 5 star

OVERALL – 5 star

It was a difficult assignment (Hoedown), but he did a great job.

Review by Cristi D. FROM MERCER ISLAND, WA ON 8/9/2014

Rehearsal dinner                                                                           OVERALL  – 5 stars 

PROFESSIONALISM  – 5 stars
ACCOMMODATING  – 5 stars
OVERALL TALENT  – 5 stars
RECOMMEND  – 4.5 stars

Our experience with Playzmusic was excellent from the first moment we started planning with them.

Review by Aileen F. FROM GREENBANK, WA ON 9/22/2012

rehearsal dinner                                                                OVERALL  – 5 stars

PROFESSIONALISM  – 5 stars
ACCOMMODATING  – 5 stars
OVERALL TALENT  – 5 stars
RECOMMEND  – 4.5 stars

Our experience with Playzmusic was excellent from the first moment we started planning with them.

Review by Aileen F. FROM GREENBANK, WA ON 9/22/2012

4.4

Playzmusic was a great value for the money. Arturo arrived before his scheduled time to make sure everything was set up before our ceremony, which was greatly appreciated. I wish he would of had a little more communication with us while planning the important songs, maybe a form for the play list or something, but he had the songs we requested when we needed them. when he was starting to pack up to leave, one of the bridesmaids requested a song, and he graciously set back up and played it for her. That is going above and beyond and shows great service 🙂

Profile Picture Courtney, 9/10/11, 8 Reviews

Category: DJ

5.0

We were so busy before the wedding to give much pointers.Nevertheless, the videographer was able to do a great job.Moreover, the videographer was very receptive to last minute instructions on capturing events during the wedding that are not part of the typical weddings. She was incredible, and very pleasant to work with. She is really sweet, and my closing highlights look amazing. She was very flexible and we just loved her! They are really the best at what they do. We LOVED them!

Profile Picture Christine, 3/19/10, 5 Reviews

Category: Videography

4.5

We had some extra money left over from our budget, and so we decided to get some live music!They were very professional and sounded great. We were very please overall with them.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/10/09, 3 Reviews

Category: Band

Seattle, WA

3/28/2018

Arturo was a great DJ for the surprise birthday/retirement party I organized for my husband on the Virginia V (historic steamship) dockside on Lake Union. He was not familiar with the venue so he got there an hour early to check it out. Arturo was also good about communicating before the event so it was easy to work with him. I hired him based on a friend’s recommendation and all I asked for was a good variety of rhythmic music so that everyone would feel included and inspired to dance at some point. I did not give him a play list but he was great at reading the crowd and varying the music so that it worked for all ages and tastes. We had a wonderful time and my friends also commented on what a fun DJ he is. Now we want to do a drumming class with him!

Wistar K

Wife

7/15/2013

Arturo was our DJ for our wedding at the space needle.  We wanted a bilingual DJ who knew both English and Spanish since most of my family speaks Spanish as a first language.

Arturo was eloquent and ran the wedding perfectly.  The music set up and lights were  very well done.  We had a four hour open bar and we did not experience any issues and everyone had a great time.

For anyone considering having Arturo at your wedding as a DJ, you should definitely do it.  His rates are reasonable and my husband (military) is a fine detail type planner so he kept us to budget – after discussions with all the various services, Arturo was (a) mature, (b) moderately priced, (c) had his own equipment and set up, and (d) was respectful.

The number one issue my husband had when talking to DJ’s were that they were (a) young and distasteful in approach and (b) nickel and dimed over every detail.

If we have another party in the future we will be contacting Arturo again.

Veronica G

Wife

club event                                                                          OVERALL – 5 star

PROFESSIONALISM — 5 star
ACCOMMODATING – 5 star
OVERALL TALENT – 5 star
RECOMMEND – 5 star

Playz music sent us a very warm, talented DJ who made the entire experience pleasant. When our karaoke stage was empty, the DJ came onto the stage and serenaded the crowd. We were very pleased.

Review by Hannah S. FROM ABERDEEN, WA ON 2/22/2012

4.8

great video the people filming it were very good and nice were not getting in anyone’s way.

Profile Picture jiggler, 4/3/10, 5 Reviews

Category: Videography

graduation party

PROFESSIONALISM – 4.5 star
ACCOMMODATING – 5 star
OVERALL TALENT – 5 star
RECOMMEND – 4.5 star

OVERALL – 5 star

While Playz Music displayed professionalism and DJ skill, he seemed to have no trouble reaching and relating to the younger audience. . We hired Playz Music to entertain 18 year olds with current hits and he delivered even though the hour was late and everyone was tired from a full day. We would not hesitate hire him again.

Review by Edward A. FROM FRIDAY HARBOR, WA ON 6/9/2013

4.5

We had some extra money left over from our budget, and so we decided to get some live music! Playz did a pretty good job, their playlist was great in my opinion. I’m not so sure about my parents, but they did leave everyone entertained so I have to say thank u!

Profile Picture Ellis, 1/23/10, 5 Reviews

Category: Band, DJ

4.7

We didn’t like this music so much, and it was a little loud, so we told them to switch it up and turn the volume down. They responded and everyone had a great time!!

Profile Picture Donnald, 9/8/07, 5 Reviews

Category: DJ

4.6

Attention to detail was great; nice to work with

Profile Picture Serenity, 5/16/07, 5 Reviews

Category: DJ

4.5

Playz Music isa great company that brought fun and sophisticated music to our wedding. They were very professional and sounded great. We were very please overall with them.

Profile Picture Josh, 5/7/07, 10 Reviews

Category: Ceremony Music